Home | Employment | FAQs | Links | Site Map | Contact Us | County Home

Mission Statement
Law Enforcement
Detention Center
Low Country's Most Wanted
Crime Map
Frequently Asked Questions
Sheriff's Bio
Contact Us
Public Information Officer
Site Map
County Home Page
County Library
Identity Theft Info
Sex Offenders Search

City of Charleston

City of Folly Beach

City of Isle of Palms

City of North Charleston

Town of Awendaw
Town of Hollywood
Town of James Island

Town of Kiawah Island
Town of Lincolnville
Town of McClellanville
Town of Meggett
Town of Mount Pleasant
Town of Rockville
Town of Seabrook Island

Town of Sullivan's Island

Sheriff's Office - Charleston County, South Carolina
Marine Patrol

In case of an Emergency dial 911



Lieutenant J. Connelly
Phone: (843) 745-2620

Sgt. A. Fitch


The Marine Patrol consists of a full-time Sergeant and three deputies. Ten other deputies are assigned to the unit on a part-time basis. The marine patrol provides port security, escorts foreign flag vessels into and out of Charleston Harbor, enforces all state and federal laws governing vessels, as well as assisting boaters in distress. The unit also supports the C.C.S.O. Underwater Recovery Team, and provides marine law enforcement support to other agencies in the tri-county area.  The unit is also part of the Blue Lightning and SeaHawk Task Forces with Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE).


For questions concerning marine patrol email us at marine@charlestoncounty.org





Home | Employment | FAQs | Links | Site Map | Contact Us | County Home

E-mail your comments or questions about this site to pio@charlestoncounty.org
Report technical problems with this site to webmaster@charlestoncounty.org
Scenic photos throughout this site provided by Alterman Studios, Charleston, South Carolina.
This is the official web site for Charleston County Government.
Copyright 2000-2013, Charleston County, South Carolina. All rights reserved.
Legal Disclaimer |
Refund Disclaimer | Privacy Policy