Home | Employment | FAQs | Links | Site Map | Contact Us | County Home

Mission Statement
Law Enforcement
Detention Center
Low Country's Most Wanted
Crime Map
Frequently Asked Questions
Sheriff's Bio
Contact Us
Public Information Officer
Site Map
County Home Page
County Library
Identity Theft Info
Sex Offenders Search

City of Charleston

City of Folly Beach

City of Isle of Palms

City of North Charleston

Town of Awendaw
Town of Hollywood
Town of James Island

Town of Kiawah Island
Town of Lincolnville
Town of McClellanville
Town of Meggett
Town of Mount Pleasant
Town of Rockville
Town of Seabrook Island

Town of Sullivan's Island

Sheriff's Office - Charleston County, South Carolina
Metro Major Case Unit

In case of an Emergency dial 911



Captain B. Hutchinson


Lt. Anderson


Metro Narcotics
Phone: (843) 202-7700


The Metro Major Case Unit is a multi-agency unit established to aggressively target, investigate and bring to prosecution those individuals or groups involved in the distribution of illicit narcotics in and around Charleston county. The primary focus of the Unit's enforcement activities is, and will continue to be, directed towards street level drug dealers. Agents are responsible for handling all aspects of drug enforcement investigations, including undercover buys, surveillance, interdictions, forced and fraudulent prescriptions, and executing high-risk narcotics search warrants. The Narcotics Division has maintained both professional and personal relationships with federal, state and local law enforcement agencies creating a solid bond of cooperation in the fight against illicit drugs at all levels.


Narcotics Unit


DEA Task Force







ATF Task Force



Home | Employment | FAQs | Links | Site Map | Contact Us | County Home

E-mail your comments or questions about this site to pio@charlestoncounty.org
Report technical problems with this site to webmaster@charlestoncounty.org
Scenic photos throughout this site provided by Alterman Studios, Charleston, South Carolina.
This is the official web site for Charleston County Government.
Copyright 2000-2013, Charleston County, South Carolina. All rights reserved.
Legal Disclaimer |
Refund Disclaimer | Privacy Policy