Home | Employment | FAQs | Links | Site Map | Contact Us | County Home

Mission Statement
Law Enforcement
Detention Center
Low Country's Most Wanted
Crime Map
Frequently Asked Questions
Sheriff's Bio
Contact Us
Public Information Officer
Site Map
County Home Page
County Library
Identity Theft Info
Sex Offenders Search

City of Charleston

City of Folly Beach

City of Isle of Palms

City of North Charleston

Town of Awendaw
Town of Hollywood
Town of James Island

Town of Kiawah Island
Town of Lincolnville
Town of McClellanville
Town of Meggett
Town of Mount Pleasant
Town of Rockville
Town of Seabrook Island

Town of Sullivan's Island

Sheriff's Office - Charleston County, South Carolina

In case of an Emergency dial 911


Capt. Woods Sgt. Burrell Lt. Moniz
(843) 856-1180 (843) 856-3365 (843) 856-1180


The Traffic Unit focuses on moving violations in high-accident areas. The traffic squad handles many special assignments during the year including: parades, special events, funerals and other public relations projects. The traffic squad handles all traffic accidents involving vehicles owned by the County of Charleston. Members of the Sheriff's Office assigned to this unit receive special training in accident investigation and reconstruction.



Dodge Charger


Click on logo above and see Motor School video with our Traffic Deputies.  No Sound at this time will be added at a later date.





Home | Employment | FAQs | Links | Site Map | Contact Us | County Home

E-mail your comments or questions about this site to pio@charlestoncounty.org
Report technical problems with this site to webmaster@charlestoncounty.org
Scenic photos throughout this site provided by Alterman Studios, Charleston, South Carolina.
This is the official web site for Charleston County Government.
Copyright 2000-2013, Charleston County, South Carolina. All rights reserved.
Legal Disclaimer |
Refund Disclaimer | Privacy Policy