Home | Employment | FAQs | Links | Site Map | Contact Us | County Home

Mission Statement
Law Enforcement
Low Country's Most Wanted
Crime Map
Frequently Asked Questions
Sheriff's Bio
Contact Us
Public Information Officer
Site Map
Detention Center
Chain of Command
Visitor Information
Contracted Services
Annual Statistics
South Carolina Code of Laws
County Home Page
County Library
Identity Theft Info
Sex Offenders Search

City of Charleston

City of Folly Beach

City of Isle of Palms

City of North Charleston

Town of Awendaw
Town of Hollywood
Town of James Island

Town of Kiawah Island
Town of Lincolnville
Town of McClellanville
Town of Meggett
Town of Mount Pleasant
Town of Rockville
Town of Seabrook Island

Town of Sullivan's Island

Sheriff's Office - Charleston County, South Carolina


Lieutenant K. Heyward, Accreditation Manager




Sergeant J. Wilson, Resident Fire Marshal

Fire Safety/Exposure Control Compliance Officer




Detention Officer First Class S. Rivers, Accreditation Officer



Field Training Instructor D. Randall, Accreditation Officer



This division is responsible for drafting and revising facility policies, identification of agency needs, specific tasks, and ensuring compliance with all government and private company inspections to include the following; South Carolina Minimum Standards for Local Detention Facilities, National Commission on Correctional Healthcare, American Correctional Association, and Immigration Custom Enforcement and maintaining the facility library.






Home | Employment | FAQs | Links | Site Map | Contact Us | County Home

E-mail your comments or questions about this site to pio@charlestoncounty.org
Report technical problems with this site to webmaster@charlestoncounty.org
Scenic photos throughout this site provided by Alterman Studios, Charleston, South Carolina.
This is the official web site for Charleston County Government.
Copyright 2000-2013, Charleston County, South Carolina. All rights reserved.
Legal Disclaimer |
Refund Disclaimer | Privacy Policy