Home | Employment | FAQs | Links | Site Map | Contact Us | County Home

Mission Statement
Law Enforcement
Low Country's Most Wanted
Crime Map
Frequently Asked Questions
Sheriff's Bio
Contact Us
Public Information Officer
Site Map
Detention Center
Chain of Command
Visitor Information
Contracted Services
Annual Statistics
South Carolina Code of Laws
County Home Page
County Library
Identity Theft Info
Sex Offenders Search

City of Charleston

City of Folly Beach

City of Isle of Palms

City of North Charleston

Town of Awendaw
Town of Hollywood
Town of James Island

Town of Kiawah Island
Town of Lincolnville
Town of McClellanville
Town of Meggett
Town of Mount Pleasant
Town of Rockville
Town of Seabrook Island

Town of Sullivan's Island

Sheriff's Office - Charleston County, South Carolina
Sheriff Al Cannon Detention Center
Chain of Command


The command staff of the Sheriff Al Cannon Detention Center is composed of Division Leaders and key personnel who are responsible for the overall operations of the facility.


Contact Information:


Command Administrative Assistant Linda Boatwright (843) 529-7310


Housing Administrative Assistant Sharon Ballard (843) 529-7480



Al Cannon
Assistant Sheriff
M. Lucas
Jail Administrator
Chief Deputy W. Beatty
Major T. Smith
Inmate Processing/External Functions
Major B. Keyes
tlsmith@charlestoncounty.org bkeys@charlestoncounty.org





Office of Professional Standards


IT (Information Technology Services)





Detention Center Organizational Chart




Home | Employment | FAQs | Links | Site Map | Contact Us | County Home

E-mail your comments or questions about this site to pio@charlestoncounty.org
Report technical problems with this site to webmaster@charlestoncounty.org
Scenic photos throughout this site provided by Alterman Studios, Charleston, South Carolina.
This is the official web site for Charleston County Government.
Copyright 2000-2013, Charleston County, South Carolina. All rights reserved.
Legal Disclaimer |
Refund Disclaimer | Privacy Policy